UX Magazine

Defining and Informing the Complex Field of User Experience (UX)

Six Circles – An experience design framework (PDF version)

January 1, 2012
James Kelway

James Kelway started the Six Circles – an Experience Design Framework, as an enquiry into how different design principles can be applied to the field of digital product design. The principles studied led to the emergence of six core themes; persuasion, behavior, visual design, usability, interaction and content.

The book describes the importance of these areas and how working systematically with these themes will require a holistic mindset and approach that require multi-disciplinary teams within organizations to ensure the creation of quality products.

It is also serves as a way to judge the effectiveness of digital products using the six lenses described.

Add new comment


The cliche': the "get this resource" button for ePub is broken. (posted from iPhone)